TextMate WordPress Plugin Snippet

Check out this time-saving bit of TextMate awesomeness (click for video):

TextMate WordPress

After typing “wpplugin” I pressed TAB, which brought in the plugin template. Each time you see me jumping to the next field, I’m pressing TAB again.

Here’s the TextMate “Snippet” that made it happen:

<?php
/*
Plugin Name: ${1:My Plugin}
Version: ${2:0.1}
Plugin URI: http://txfx.net/code/wordpress/${3:plugin-slug}/
Description: ${4:What does this do?}
Author: ${5:Mark Jaquith}
Author URI: ${6:http://txfx.net/}
*/

$0

?>

You know, if you can save yourself 2 minutes a day, that’s over 12 hours a year. Something to think about.

5 thoughts on “TextMate WordPress Plugin Snippet

  1. In one fell swoop, you shared a snippet that’s bound to save me tons of time *and* finally made it clear how to create awesome custom snippets in textmate. Thank you so much!

  2. It is truly the nice as well as useful part of info. I’m glad that you simply common this useful information around. Remember to stay america informed that fit this description. Thank you designed for discussing.

Comments are closed.