Go Go Gadget WordPress.com!

You know, I observed the WordPress.com invite panic in #wordpress and across various blogs and rather thought myself above it all.  After all, I have my own WordPress install, as well as a 1.6 test blog.  I didn’t really have a use for it.

Then, the other day, I was thinking to myself how many times I have to go look up obscure functions or try to relearn a WordPress trick I’d forgotten from two weeks past, or how many times I wished I had written down my thoughts on a certain bug or patch.  These would be good things to (ugh, it’s a verb!) blog, eh?  Only thing was, I didn’t want to geek up my main blog too much.  It’s already fairly geeky.  Then I had an epiphany: a WordPress.com blog would be a great place to write all this down… and it would be in a place that would be up more reliably, and last more permanently that anything that I have to manage on my own.  So here it will live.  All my thoughts on WordPress development, tips and tricks… perhaps even some useful mnemonics or cheat sheets to help you remember all these things.  Thank you Matt, for the invite.  I shall do my very best not to squander it!

 

3 thoughts on “Go Go Gadget WordPress.com!

  1. Pingback: wordpresser.net
  2. Interesting! I’m using my wordpress.com blog for less geeky stuff. I think I’m going towards splitting blogs by topic a little, and it’s interesting seeing other people going that way too.

Comments are closed.